Contact Us»Southern Ontario's Smoothest Groove Format Delivers!

Southern Ontario’s Smoothest Groove Format Delivers!  

 

In September of 2000, Wave 94.7fm introduced an exciting new radio format into the Southern Ontario market with the launch of CIWV-FM.

On August 1st, 2011, nearly 11 years after its launch, Wave moved to ‘broadcast’ exclusively over the Internet at www.wave.fm, freeing up the 94.7 frequency for its new “sister station”, CHKX-FM.

Wave dot FM continues to deliver a unique, relaxing adult music format based upon popular vocal artists combined with energetic contemporary instrumentalists – based on funk and rock fundamentals, totally unique to Southern Ontario. It’s all hosted by most of the regular on air personalities you’ve come to enjoy over the years.

This format appeals proudly to 25 to 65 year old professionals with high income and high propensity to enjoy a high quality lifestyle.

Enjoyed by thousands of listeners on line, Wave goes out over the Internet via a state-of-the-art media player where advertisers can take advantage of this exclusive, upscale audience to promote their businesses.  Wave offers regular 30 and 60 second commercials within its programming, as well as leaderboard and big box ads on its website and media player plus 15 second audio/video pre-roll ads on its streaming audio player.

For more information, CLICK HERE to download our Media Kit or contact our office at (905) 388-8911.

You may also contact any one of our staff on the list below.

Steve Macaulay, Vice President, Sales - stevemc@kx96.fm
Wally Sollows, Sales Manager - wally@wave.fm

Account Executives:

Brian Hamilton - brian@wave.fm
Carol Krummenacher -
carol@wave.fm
Ray Greenspon -  ray@wave.fm
Heather Burke -
heather@wave.fm 
Regan Smith
- regan@wave.fm
Paul Saunders - paul@wave.fm
Ian Yanover -
ian@wave.fm
Pat Hurley -
pat@wave.fm
Reg Weaver - reg@wave.fm
Scott Mannen - scott@kx947.fm

         

 

In September of 2000, Wave 94.7fm introduced an exciting new radio format into the Southern Ontario market with the launch of CIWV-FM.

In November 2009, power was officially turned up at the new transmission facilities which solidified and improved the signal in the highly populated areas of Southern Ontario.  Wave is now receivable from Niagara Falls to Brantford to Kitchener-Waterloo to Orangeville to Markham and Whitby.  In short, over 7 million people can receive this radio station in Southern Ontario!

The high quality signal delivers a unique, relaxing adult music format based upon popular vocal artists combined with energetic contemporary instrumentalists – based on funk and rock fundamentals, totally unique to Southern Ontario.

This format appeals proudly to 25 to 65 year old professionals with high income and high propensity to enjoy a high quality lifestyle.

Enjoyed by thousands of listeners, Wave goes out over the airwaves as well as on-line where advertisers can take advantage of this exclusive, upscale audience to promote their businesses.

For more information, CLICK HERE to download our Media Kit or contact our office at (905) 388-8911.

You may also contact any one of our staff on the list below.

Steve Macaulay, Vice President, Sales - stevemc@kx96.fm
Wally Sollows, Sales Manager - wally@wave947.fm

Account Executives:

Carol Krummenacher - carol@wave947.fm
Ray Greenspon -  ray@wave947.fm
Heather Burke -
heather@wave947.fm
Jennifer Gibbs -
jennifer@wave947.fm
Regan Smith
- regan@wave947.fm
Paul Saunders - paul@wave947.fm
Ian Yanover -
ian@wave947.fm
Pat Hurley -
pat@wave947.fm

Wave VIP Club

The Wave Weekly Poll

With recent increases in postage will you be less inclined to send out greeting/holiday cards?

Upcoming Concerts

Jill Barber

April 23rd 2014
Markham, Flato Markham Theatre, 171 Town Centre Blvd.

Luke McMaster

April 30th 2014
Toronto, Hugh's Room, 2261 Dundas St. W.

The MARTYS

May 8th 2014
Mississauga, Living Arts Centre

Twitter Feed

Site Search