View Navigation
Contact Us»Southern Ontario's Smoothest Groove Format Delivers!

Southern Ontario’s Smoothest Groove Format Delivers!  

 

In September of 2000, Wave 94.7fm introduced an exciting new radio format into the Southern Ontario market with the launch of CIWV-FM. 

On August 1st, 2011, nearly 11 years after its launch, Wave moved to ‘broadcast’ exclusively over the Internet at www.wave.fm, freeing up the 94.7 frequency for its new “sister station”, CHKX-FM.

On January 7, 2016, The Wave launched back onto the airwaves via a digital signal – HD Radio – available on  94.7 FM HD-2. HD Radio devices receive a digital signal using existing FM frequencies and require no Internet connection or monthly fee. Hybrid Digital radios will allow you to listen at home, work and in your vehicle in the GTA/Hamilton area.

The Wave continues to deliver a unique, relaxing adult music format based upon popular vocal artists combined with energetic contemporary instrumentalists – based on funk and rock fundamentals, totally unique to Southern Ontario. It’s all hosted by most of the regular on air personalities you’ve come to enjoy over the years. 

This format appeals proudly to 25 to 65 year old professionals with high income and high propensity to enjoy a high quality lifestyle.

Enjoyed by thousands of listeners on line and now in HD, The Wave presents a marketing opportunity where advertisers can take advantage of this exclusive, upscale audience to promote their businesses.  The Wave offers regular 30 and 60 second commercials within its programming, as well as leaderboard and big box ads on its website and media player plus 15 second audio/video pre-roll ads on its streaming audio player.

For more information, CLICK HERE to download our Media Kit or contact our office at (905) 388-8911. You may also contact any one of our staff on the list below.


Steve Macaulay, Vice President, Sales - stevemc@kx96.fm
Wally Sollows, Sales Manager - wally@wave.fm

Account Executives:

Brian Hamilton - brian@kx947.fm
Carol Krummenacher - carol@kx947.fm
Ray Greenspon -  ray@kx947.fm
Heather Buck - heather@kx947.fm
Paul Saunders - paul@kx947.fm
Ian Yanover - ian@kx947.fm
Reg Weaver - reg@kx947.fm
Scott Mannen - scott@kx947.fm
Margaret Murray - margaret@kx947.fm
Steve Kelley - skelley@kx947.fm
Al Melick - al@kx947.fm

         

 

In September of 2000, Wave 94.7fm introduced an exciting new radio format into the Southern Ontario market with the launch of CIWV-FM.

In November 2009, power was officially turned up at the new transmission facilities which solidified and improved the signal in the highly populated areas of Southern Ontario.  Wave is now receivable from Niagara Falls to Brantford to Kitchener-Waterloo to Orangeville to Markham and Whitby.  In short, over 7 million people can receive this radio station in Southern Ontario!

The high quality signal delivers a unique, relaxing adult music format based upon popular vocal artists combined with energetic contemporary instrumentalists – based on funk and rock fundamentals, totally unique to Southern Ontario.

This format appeals proudly to 25 to 65 year old professionals with high income and high propensity to enjoy a high quality lifestyle.

Enjoyed by thousands of listeners, Wave goes out over the airwaves as well as on-line where advertisers can take advantage of this exclusive, upscale audience to promote their businesses.

For more information, CLICK HERE to download our Media Kit or contact our office at (905) 388-8911.

You may also contact any one of our staff on the list below.

Steve Macaulay, Vice President, Sales - stevemc@kx96.fm
Wally Sollows, Sales Manager - wally@wave947.fm

Account Executives:

Carol Krummenacher - carol@wave947.fm
Ray Greenspon -  ray@wave947.fm
Heather Burke -
heather@wave947.fm
Jennifer Gibbs -
jennifer@wave947.fm
Regan Smith
- regan@wave947.fm
Paul Saunders - paul@wave947.fm
Ian Yanover -
ian@wave947.fm
Pat Hurley -
pat@wave947.fm

Wave VIP Club

The Wave Weekly Poll

What would you most like to have in your back yard?

Upcoming Concerts

Catherine M Thompson Song Project: Cool Cat Toronto

April 2nd 2017
Toronto, C'est What?

Just for Laughs Roadshow

April 5th 2017
Markham, Flato Markham Theatre

Coldjack

April 8th 2017
Toronto, Jazz Bistro

Twitter Feed

Site Search